JBER Recognizes PHWFF Volunteers

On April 17th, numerous PHWFF volunteers were recognized for their volunteer efforts during 2017 at the Annual Volunteer Recognition Ceremony on Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson.  Fourteen volunteers received Presidential Volunteer Service Awards that included a certificate of appreciation, a JBER Coin, and a special award pin.  Bob Becktold, Cindi Crawford, Francesca Popp-Wright, Charlie Hune, and Duane McHenry received the Bronze Award for volunteering 100 – 249 hours; Damond Blankenship, Bob Pawlowski, Dave Rooker, Leslie Holland-Bartels, Gary Eichhorn, Dale Aki and Frank Stevens received the Silver Award for volunteering 250 – 499 hours, and Mike Harsh and Jan Schnorr received the Gold Award for volunteering more than 500 hours. Josh Shearer was recognized for volunteering more than 50 hours even though he was deployed for over four months.  Congratulations and thanks to all the volunteers for donating time and helping to heal our service members and VA participants who have disabilities.

Sign up. Stay in touch.

Get the latest PHWFF news delivered to your inbox

This information will never be shared with 3rd parties.